Advocacy Awards Nominations


Advocacy Award Nomination high resolution

Welcome to the 2024 Advocacy Awards Nominations Site

Please scroll through our list of possible Advocacy Awards and click the award heading to review the selection criteria and complete a nomination form.  Deadline for all nominations except for the National Distinguished Advocacy Award (NDAA) is Wednesday, July 24, 2024The NDAA award deadline this year is Wednesday, July 10, 2024. See a list of previous recipients.


National Distinguished Advocacy Award

Presented annually to national, international, or state-level leaders or organizations who have demonstrated outstanding support of the Society and ACS CAN's shared mission and whose actions have significantly impacted cancer policy on a national or international scale.

Volunteer Awards

Presented annually to volunteers who most successfully advance the ACS CAN mission and the volunteer structure in their community.

  • State Lead Ambassador of the Year
  • ACT Lead of the Year
  • State Advocacy Team of the Year
  • Young Leader Award


Staff Awards

Presented annually to staff who have excelled in activities to advance and promote advocacy and ACS CAN both internally and externally.

  • Field Government Relations Professional
  • Field Grassroots Professional
  • ACS Partner of the Year
  • State Advocacy Team of the Year
  • National/Regional Professional of the Year


Volunteer Award for Excellence in Advocacy

Presented annually to an exemplary individual volunteer or volunteers in recognition of outstanding leadership and continuous service in the area of advocacy and public policy.


Dave Woodmansee Award

Presented annually to a staff person who has consistently demonstrated outstanding leadership and excellence in the areas of advocacy and public policy.